Home > Hardware, Linux > Good webcam for Ubuntu

Good webcam for Ubuntu


I bought an HP KQ246AA 8.0 MP Deluxe web-cam from Amazon.  I tried it on Ubuntu 9.10, Karmic Koala, Beta;  I also tried it on Ubuntu 9.04, Jaunty Jackalope.  For the price, it’s an excellent webcam.  It was plug and play.  Cheese and Skype automatically recognized it.  The only caveat is the blue light.   Inside the camera there is no barrier between the lens and the light.  So, basically everything you take a picture of or take video of has a light blue haze over it.  But, regardless it works great.  If you have any questions, don’t be afraid to ask.

byrd

Categories: Hardware, Linux Tags: , , , ,
  1. 10 September 2013 at 13:27

    Some posts make you giggle, some posts make you feel sad, this particular
    one made me think, which is better than anything else.

  2. 10 September 2013 at 13:29

    I think the imaginative Walt Disney documented that it is curiosity that makes us discover new paths.
    I am extremely curious to try this path together with you and find where
    it goes.

  3. 10 September 2013 at 13:29

    I adore ths blog. It is like a secret haven where I always learn something that fascinates and amazes
    me.

  4. 10 September 2013 at 13:32

    Wassup! I have been following this blog for some time
    and I think it’s very well-written. I’m constantly
    looking towards seeing a brand-new post.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

